GDG AI/ML DevFest 2020

GDG (Google Developers Group) AI/ML DevFest is a free, interactive event sponsored by Google, joinly hosted by GDG NYC, supported by many GDG groups around the world.
Engage in live tech talks, hands-on sessions where you will learn machine learning, tensorflow, ML in prod. You will learn about AI/ML with Google products for Cloud, AI and ML. Don’t miss this great opportunity to learn from Google experts and network with the other developers!

LIVE TALKS

Deep dive tech talks, hands-on workshop, live Q&A

INTERACTIVE

Real time chat with speakers and other attendees.

GLOBAL

500+ developers joining from 50+ cities cross North America

NETWORKING

Connect with speakers and attendees, networking before and after sessions.

who will speak

Speakers

Google
Google (Intern)
Akamai Technologies
Google
Google
what are topics

Schedule

PDT (US Pacific Time, GMT-7); CET (Central European Time, GMT+2), check your local time
Block 1
  • 7:30 AM - 8:00 AM PDT (16:30~17:00 CET)
    Networking and Welcome
    Organizing Team
  • 8:00 AM - 8:40 AM PDT (17:00~17:40 CET)
    Design Patterns for Responsible AI
    Sara Robinson, Google
  • 8:45 AM - 9:25 AM PDT (17:45~18:25 CET)
    Building a Conversational AI Assistant
    Divya Krishnamurthi, Akamai Technologies
  • 9:30 AM - 10:10 AM PDT (18:30~19:10 CET)
    Machine Learning Design Patterns for MLOps
    Valliappa Lakshmanan (LAK), Google
  • 10:15 AM - 10:55 AM PDT (19:15~19:55 CET)
    Deep Learning with Tensorflow
    Laurence Moroney, Google
  • 10:55 AM - 11:25 AM PDT (19:55~20:25 CET)
    Coffee Break
Block 2
  • 11:25 AM - 12:05 PM PDT (20:25~21:05 CET)
    Multiple ways to build for Google Assistant
    Jessica Dene Earley-Cha, Google
  • 12:10 PM - 12:50 PM PDT (21:10~21:50 CET)
    What's New in Google Cloud AI?
    Karl Weinmeister, Google
  • 12:55 PM - 1:35 PM PDT (21:55~22:35 CET)
    ML Engineering for Production ML Deployments
    Robert Crowe, Google
  • 1:40 PM - 2:20 PM PDT (22:40~23:20 CET)
    Creating Romantic Period Art with TensorFlow DCGAN
    Amy Jang, Google (Intern)

Get your free tickets now


FAQ

How to attend the event?
We use Zoom. Please register here to receive the unique joining link to join.
Is the session recorded?
Yes. all sessions are recorded, will be available at AICamp youtube channel shortly after the event is done: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCj09XsAWj-RF9kY4UvBJh_A
Social media?
We will use hashtag #aidevfest20 for the event on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram. @aicampai.
How to network?
Event social networking starts 30mins before/after the event on slack. Join slack by the invitation: https://bit.ly/3gi7bjf , channel for this event (#gdgdevfest20)
Introduce yourself and let attendees know what are you looking for. It's a space where you can discuss problems you’re facing, share practical solutions, best practices and inspiring ideas, project collaborations, and also job opportunities.
Code of Conduct
  • Be respectful to each other
  • Treat everyone with respect. Participate while acknowledging that everyone deserves to be here — and each of us has the right to enjoy our experience without fear of harassment, discrimination, or condescension, whether blatant or via micro-aggressions. All forms of communication should not demean others. Consider what you are saying and how it would feel if it were said to you, or about you.
  • Speak up if you see or hear something
  • Harassment is not tolerated, and you are empowered to politely engage when you or others are disrespected. The person making you feel uncomfortable may not be aware of what they are doing, and politely bringing their behavior to their attention is encouraged.
  • ZERO TOLERANCE POLICY for in-person or online harassment of any kind, including but not limited to:
  • * Deliberate intimidation
    * Harassing photography or recording
    * Sustained disruption of talks or other events
    * Offensive verbal language
    * Verbal language that reinforces social structures of domination
    * Sexual imagery and language
    * Unwelcome sexual or physical attention
    * Physical or cyber threats

    Organizing Team

    AICamp, GDG Bellevue
    GDG NYC

    Official Sponsors & Partners

    contact us if you want to sponsor or partner with the event